Wellness Plan & The 3 Zones Worksheet(+1)

To start off..

The Wellness plan is a way of noticing signs of distress early to help you to take steps to eliminate or reduce the level and duration of distress. It can also help you put preventative and/or coping plans into place to return to wellness as quickly as possible.

(For new people…) Triggers… are external situations and internal experiences that may produce stress and very uncomfortable symptoms. Reacting to Triggers are normal, but if we don’t recognize them and respond to them appropriately, they may actually cause more harm, and make us feel worse. The Triggers could be…

  • Life Event Triggers (change in plans, lack of control, financial concerns, job loss, moving, being too busy, etc)
  • Interpersonal Triggers (Being judged or rejected, not listened to, loss of any kind, arguments, loneliness, social event/situations, etc),
  • School/Work stress (being overwhelmed, etc)
  • Environmental Triggers (certain smells/tastes/noises, seasonal changes, rude people, crowds, unfamiliar surroundings, etc)

— Other triggers may simply be missing med doses, new medication and physical pain.

 

~~~~~~~

&& Now to begin the Wellness Plan…

This was something I learnt in group. It is so helpful, not just for yourself but also for those around you. This worksheet will be 3 pages(or 4) aka it will be 3 tables consisting of 3 different zones. (That 4th table is more of a summarization of your triggers)

The 3 Zones (level of distress):

  1. Green Zone (when I am doing well and managing my distress)
  2. Yellow Zone (when I am starting to experience distress level from mild-moderate)
  3. Red Zone (when I am starting to experience moderate-severe levels of distress)

The tables would look like this…

______ ZONE

MY TRIGGERS ARE:

 

I AM EXPERIENCING… STRATEGIES BARRIERS TO USING STRATEGIES COMMUNITY RESOURCES(DISTRACTIONS YOU CAN GO OR USE)
BODY SENSATIONS: 

 

 

FEELINGS:

 

 

THOUGHTS:

 

 

 

BEHAVIORS/URGES:

 

 

 

WHAT AM I DOING THAT IS WORKING?:

 

 

 

HOW ARE OTHERS BEING HELPFUL?:

WHAT ARE THE BARRIERS?:

Internal:

 

External:

 

 

 

WHAT ARE POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS?:

 

 

(i.e. bookstore/books, sight seeing, group)

(don’t know why it went all unaligned but you get the idea right?)

 

This worksheet of 3 zones helped me to realize more about my triggers and what helps… as well as.. most of all… help us EXPLAIN our levels of distress, triggers, behaviors, etc., TO those around us!

Another Worksheet that helps summarize it up a bit would be this simple table which is the called the “Trigger” Worksheet.

MY TRIGGERS ARE:

 

 

TRIGGERS

WHAT HAPPEN IN RESPONSE TO TRIGGERS? (e.g. thoughts, feelings, body sensations, actions)  

STRATEGIES THAT HELP

 

BARRIERS TO USING STRATEGIES

 

POTENTIAL SOLUTIONS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

this table is the one to give to a loved one, friend, or whoever you like to understand your distress levels and behavior.

 

 

I hope this helps you and whoever you share it with. Don’t be ashamed. Don’t be scared. Always be curious. It’s good to be. It’s good to understand not just yourselves but about the disorder. Doing this, you will learn not just techniques but triggers that you may not know you had until you filled in the response you have to triggers. You will learn so much, even when you’re filling out the triggers, you will most likely add more to your behaviors during distress that you never knew you had until filling it out.

After you fill it out, don’t be scared. Share it, share your experiences during and after the worksheet. Tell me how it went…. Tag me, write in the comment below-I’d love to know.

Author: fromkatanawithlove

I'm a medical mystery, always was....so I'm documenting it😅😅 Honestly..it was really later in life when I discovered all my migraines and sudden weak immune system wasn't from poor eating. It was something I never expected... I was diagnosed with major depression and general and social anxiety. it was all messed up.. I hope those who visit my blog.. feel safe and connected too. I hope you know.. you're not alone. And to those you knows me... this blog is also for you to understand me better.

Leave a Reply

